naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 30th

2022. március 30. - pajkrh

Am not quite sure if it was on Monday or Tuesday, but we had an awful row with Mother on a trivial thing. I teared up, so it was my fault, but her hard headedness caused it. I said the car might be changed and she simply stated she won’t have it. Gave no other reason except that it is not her will or sth. of the sort. It quite infuriated me as it doesn’t really has to do with her own person only. Reminded me of all the other things I had to suffer such a lot from like not having my hair cut etc. which meant a lot of teasing etc. for long years. I don’t know if it was for the better or not but exactly on account of those little extravagances have I become what I am rather different I think of other women of my age in outlook, ambitions, principles. If she would have let me develop like other girls I would have become most likely much like those are and what she resents in me. Probably I would have half a dozen kids and a husband somewhere. Why/My latter though I don’t know if my first English visit and getting different ideas + ambitions haven’t a lot to do. No good thinking about it. Otherwise nothing happened except that since that day, the row, I mean, It is armed truce between the two of us, though it seems to be lifting at last. Nothing special all through the week. For two evenings I went to Church, yesterday to gymn (weather is terrible with rain and a gall) and to cinema to night.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4517789944

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása