naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 27th

2022. június 27. - pajkrh

Such a surprise this morning. Had a letter from Gudrum in which he tells she is to be married on July 1st. She was a really nice girl, Margareth in blonde, and I was most thrilled. It seems they are brave enough to risk all sorts of chances, for neither of them has a job yet. In a way it is quite a big risk but I suppose it is their own business and life is different in Norway. All my friends seem to be marrying. Really I must think about it too. I bought her a Pannonia lace handkerchief and sent it with a letter by airmail. There is a chance of her getting it in time. In which case I hope she’ll wear it. It all sounds so romantic. A wedding up in the North nearly at the most northern point of the continent from such an old church (1200) and in the country. It will be sort of a family-mass everyone’s affair. Wish I could see it. As she says Haldis is going up for the event I hope she’ll tell me all about it. –

We talked over this testament business with dear Michael as it is to be signed tomorrow. Funny to meet him the first time after all these week on that account. He looks quite alright and I’m afraid I don’t exactly like him. What is going to happen now. This is simply awful. As soon as I make up my mind about someone or am on the point of doing so another butts in. Now it is that dear country friend exDr of mine whom I prefer. Fortunately there isn’t much chance of meeting him, so it might pass. What am I to do. I’m afraid I won’t marry ever unless a man comes who will be stronger than all my misgivings and prejudices + who’ll be more fond of me than I of him. I’m afraid my exDr isn’t fit for the role. I’m quite at loss what to do – can’t do anything else, or better than to leave all to Providence. – Went to Mrs Árvá’s on account of Mothers dresses. – Today I don’t like anyone, I suppose it is indigestion. By the way, was at the Pálffy’s on Monday took the little Mina statuette there. It was rather late. They were quite affectionate, invited me to go to bath with them etc. Wonder if I can manage.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9517867787

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása