naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 19th

2022. június 19. - pajkrh

Went to Mass on Friday as it was the day of the Sacred Heart. Get wet when coming out. Met the Father ?, told him about the car, but he couldn’t go to have it blessed on Saturday. – Laci’s wedding was celebrated on Sat. afternoon. Ervin took me there by chance I got a seat in the first row with Gizi néni and his son ? Gizi came later. So I could see and hear everything very well indeed. It was a bit surprised as the sermon came first than they were asked if they wished to marry each other, prayers, the sermon, further prayers. It was all quite simple, but Gizi shed such tears as if the poor couple were being killed. The little bride was looking very young, frail and frightened. Laci as thin as ever. This reminds me I haven’t bought their wedding present so far must do so. It was all over in about 20 minutes so Martha who came late met them going out. By the way the chapel in the ? is rather nice. Young officers to be stood in a row. I suppose those who are taught by Laci. – Yesterday took part in the Sacred Heart Procession. We could hear the sermon very well but couldn’t see the beginning or the end of the Procession. I’m glad I went but I’m afraid again I just asked + asked for things. Still I have to keep on asking until I get what I wish.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5117861537

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása