naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

July 31st

2022. július 31. - pajkrh

My little holiday in Zebegény was quite nice. Weather cool, but it just came in time as I couldn’t bathe, it cleared by Sunday when we had a jolly dip. The place is most picturesque, one can make lovely walks and excursions. The village is very pretty with little gardens full of flowers, crooked little lanes and walks, a jolly little stream with funny bridges. One arrives sometimes in strange ? most unexpectedly. People are not too ? however as I found the church closed in the daytime, open in the mornings only. The kids were quite alright, the younger a little darling. I made an awful discovery however, Margareth + husband are as cynical as parents, laugh at questions I take seriously, and am convinced I’m right, do not take religious duties in consideration at all. I think it is Margareth’s fault. If she would have suggested these things, going to mass, confession etc. her husband would have changed his mind about these questions. Instead of which she too is quite hardboiled + cynical. I’m afraid she won’t be glad to see such a living conscience again. I’m sorry for them both + the kids. On the whole I enjoyed it all and this little rest did me good. I returned home quite late on Sunday night.  – Have been with Marietta at night at the Church of Sacred Heart. Spoke with her brother in the afternoon. Dear Michael is to return. An old fellow pilgrim was at Marietta’s in the afternoon just before I arrived. F. Juf, who is a curate we think somewhere in the country. Sorry I didn’t meet him. He was with his sister. We’ll visit them one day we resolved.  

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3417892219

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása