naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 15th

2021. június 15. - pajkrh

All the day I was most excited on account of this evening outing. I bought a lovely little fur cape. It takes the place of an evening coat. The evening was a wash out however. I saw Vin. as soon as we got in. Most unexpectedly he was sitting exactly tow rows behind me. I was with P. Gizi and her husband. There was only one interlude and he noticed me just then only. As the last singer was the one for who’s sake they came they stayed in quite long after we went to the foyer, to go on applauding. That is quite natural. He called her by the name too which I didn’t like the least. I don’t think it was jealousy, but somehow I found it slightly distasteful. When he and his pals came out I meant to introduce him to my people, he was in such a hurry that I could hardly get at him and he wasn’t very keen on being introduced. I had to get on with it, but I hated the whole affair. And both of us included. I am thoroughly ashamed of having made myself so much as to drag him to my companion when he hesitated and I’m sure I made myself ridiculous in the eyes of his party. I don’t care two hoots about that though. I quite understand that he had to be off to congratulate the people of his friend who sang I suppose it was all my fault really should have waited patiently and let him come and find me on his own accord. I am sorry I didn’t. Of course he was late in getting back to his seat too and when we went out I simply forgot to look in his direction. I hate myself for all this. How I spoilt my evening I looked forward to so much. I deserve it too. If nothing else matters even the fact that I thought him out and insisted him to accompany me to the place, when he didn’t think of the same possibility. I have an idea that he isn’t so keen on showing me off to his friends as I might look in doing so with him. The nasty little creature. He should feel flattered that I wish to introduce him to my relatives or any of my friends. I suspect he is afraid of being lured into something serious or being thought to have such intentions. Well he needn’t be from my part. Whatever I gave him he can have full and without the shadow of my sat of a (emptly place). I never want to see him again. Well that is not quite true. But I must find out now what on earth can he mean. And if I’m serving the purpose of quitting I don’t know what sort of ??? for the time being only. In this case better get rid of the memory of him even.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4516593956

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása