naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

April 8th

2022. április 08. - pajkrh

The whole week passed in a whirl. We had a little disagreement with Mother over the car problem last week, it lasted, the tension thereafter, for some days. Such a nasty time and I really didn’t want it to happen. We had such a lot to do all week, that I didn’t have time for anything private. Even my letters and cards went off in the last moment. As my back still ached or rather was worse I went to see my old old friend Dr ? of my awful days. As a matter of fact I meant to consult him ages ago and phoned to ask for visiting time. Was rather late to arrive with the result that I disturbed him most probably in a sweet tête á tête with some charming young woman. Or rather amused me but must have been slightly disconcerting for him as he apologized. Seems back has to be X rayed, which I would rather have ….. (missing word).

Today I made a grand cleaning in the house as business was as good as settled for the holidays and I was free. Such a good feeling to have the house in order. Seems we are going to have the new car after all, so it was really not worth the trouble to be upset about it. At least for Mother. She doesn’t mind it now, this time it is Father who is against it. Roles change.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7217800031

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása