naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

10th

2021. február 10. - pajkrh

Went to see Vincent at noon. What a failure again. We could hardly talk when he was asked out to a patient who happened to be a girl with a man. Vin. asked me to wait. My patience lasted exactly fifteen minutes. Then I got near explosion + told him I’d go. Couldn’t tell him half of what I meant to not to speak of the invitations which I completely forgot. – Registered for this aviation business. –

Was in an awfully downhearted mood again. I suppose on account of Vin. How silly by now I quite forgot I’ve seen him today. I must remember in future it is just this oversensitiveness of mine which reacts so easily to every impression and the next one will most probably wipe it out completely. So why should I ever be downhearted about anything any time.

This lecture on aviation was rather fun. The people somehow strange though. The big hall where it was held was quite full, but somehow the man all looked a bit common of the driver type. I set in the third row. I really tried to be nice and modest and asked two ladies in the 2nd row if the place beside them was free. It wasn’t. So I had to be content with the 3rd row and the company of men. My right hand neighbourgh was surely a chauffeur and he dozed and snored most of the time. The second on the right was quite an intelligent looking one. He remarked I was very good on the photo taken of us at the beginning of the lecture. (Now I didn’t like him on account of this I wonder. Oh feminine vanity!) My left hand neighbourgh was a clapper little man with rosy cheeks and an innocent smile. He’d have liked to start practice right away. The second on the left looked a clerk type again. Quite alright sort of a chap. The first lecturer spoke on the topic of how one becomes an airman. So interesting. He was a sleek young man with a disarming smile.

The second lecturer was an older person but a very jovial and amusing one, who made his lecture on Int. law of aviation as interesting as possible.

I was delighted with my evening, so I suppose I’ll cut those lectures on marriage though I promised Cica to go. I can learn that from books or the kind informations of Vin. which he this morning suggested giving me when I told him about it. I have a good mind to let him do so. I’m sure he’d be more embarrased than I as I can make myself feel quite impersonal in such case if I choose. I’ve already made a doc. feel as if he talked to me about the weather while he tried to impress me and he was much older and more experienced than Vin.

Répássy phoned me while I was out, so I rang him up. He is coming to that party on Saturday, I wrote Miki too. Mrs Kabada (?) was here this afternoon. I was in the office. I told her I wasn’t sure if I’d go.

repulostanfolyam.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9016422048

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása