naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

28th

2021. január 28. - pajkrh

We went shopping with Martha, bought myself a new hat, but somehow the colour doesn’t suit me. – This morning I was quite upset as I had an appointment with Leo on the phone and he didn’t ring me up in time. I just put a cross beside his name in my calendar in various places to signify that now he is really + truly dead for me. I was quite mad about it and had the gravest misgiving that I was the greatest fool living, when he rang me up belated though. We met in the afternoon at the Western Station, again he was a few minutes late and I felt most undignified. We had a nice little walk, though there was nothing but quarrelling at the beginning. Later it subsided and I felt more attracted than ever. On account of a little incident he got hold of my arms, he seemed to like it and kept it most of the time afterwards. I’m afraid we were seen by the wife of one of his friends, better though than as if one of my friends would have met us. It might have happened though, by all I know. He sent me home in his car. It has no sense, but I’m more attracted than ever, I wonder if this child’s desease <disease> will last long. We planned to go to cinema together on Sunday.

(Nyugat Pu., 1938 k.; Kölcsey Ferenc Városi Kvtár, Dunakeszi, Petanovits-gyűjtemény, Piros album; dkvk.hu)

nyugatipu1938_dkvk.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr2916406446

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása