naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

12th

2021. január 12. - pajkrh

Mrs <Kun’s> burial was this afternoon. It was most curios as the first wife, her sister was there too. She had no tears for her at least in public, poor thing. – She was taken from the new cemetery to the crypt in the old one. It was quite a walk. – Afterwards I called at Anci’s, who is in bed, instead of Martha, + took her eggs, new laid ones. She looked very pretty + in best health in her bed. I left when that good looking Dr of hers arrived. Reminded me of someone. I had an idea that on Saturday, when I was at Vincent’s Infirmary she was there too being X rayed and examined altogether. It wasn’t L. who assisted anyway. – I feel quite ashamed about Saturday. How could I behave in that way I wonder. How ever can any man’s doing make such impression on anyone. I’ll have to take more care of my self control. – Later I called at Cica’s too, where I met Martha and Mrs. Mihályi with daughter. It seems her very young son is a fiancé.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1716385312

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása