naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Aug. 4th

2022. augusztus 04. - pajkrh

Made a mass of things again. Had a disagreement with my brother on account of that young woman Judith. Told him to have the tact of keeping away people from me + my friends if his attachment to them were not completely pure. He rather hurt me and Mother caught me shedding bitter tears in my room. Shouldn’t have thought it would case such an upheaval. Must take more care in future. – Met Marietta in church this morning. It was quite funny. I went to the ? on account of F. Omer to whom I wanted to go to confess. Meeting Marietta there by chance we both looked for him without success. I even went to enquire at the ? Then just before we left who should be walking in front of us but he. It was a shock. I told her about my trouble with the Swiss Fr.s. She advised me to go to their Dr for med. cert. so we went in the afternoon. The man was most awfully nice + glad to see her. Gave the cert. at once. He is much younger + nicer than I expected. There is a great resemblance between him + his wife, they must be very fond of each other. I met Marietta’s brother also. Had a little chat with Feri, our opinions seemed to be exactly the same. Dear Michael is getting quite handsome, the holiday did him good though he is thinner. Nowadays, however, I get on with his older brother much better. I daren’t make plans or take it seriously though considering my former affairs. Should anyone want anything from me, let them make the first and all the consequent moves. This time I want to be sure. – Funny to have obtained this med. cert this way. As a matter of fact I rang up the man Dr Laki (?) recommended, but his having his holiday, then tried to persuade Father + Bro. to get it from their Dr. acquaintances, then wrote to Dr Laki (?) a most silly thing to do, even ‘phoned old exfriend Vin. In case of latter was most happy and relieved to find that he leaves me completely “cold” as a matter of fact was shamelessly bored with the man. Now, in the knowledge of all the former experiences can anyone or anything hurt me. Hope I’ll always realize how things pass. In the case of that other man too, it is the same. I’m glad it is so, and I’m frightened of myself. Am I thoroughly superficial or is it only because I mistook those for the right thing. Was it utter lack of experience only. I do hope so. Only fundamentals must leave lasting impression.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4717894579

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása