naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

July 17th

2022. július 17. - pajkrh

On Friday I went to St. Margareth Island to an evening performance with Pertile the Italian singer. A ballet followed. It was Irene who produced the tickets, she rang me up in the morning. We were still in the most awful mess as the painter has not finished, but I didn’t mind and made her sit down in the middle of it. My brother arrived just when we started to go and he advised me to take the little car he just brought home so we went. It was quite alright, but at the parking place we had a good laugh as I had to move backwards also which is my weak point. It was pouring in a few minutes and as we were too early and the performance didn’t start in time owing to the rain we had to wait about an hour. It was quite good fun though. The performance itself was very good. When coming home the car stopped and I, thinking it must have run out of petrol again, tried to get some, then ‘phoned home in vain. At last I found out though what was wrong and got home safe. On the 14th we went  to see Dr Laki in Érsekújvár. As the Árvás told they couldn’t come late in the evening only we thought we’d be going alone, so Ervin rang up a young female who eventually joined us. I asked Gizi and husband to come and they did with the greatest pleasure. The way there was quite uneventfull. Komárom was nice, but the strip between that and our Dr Laki was quite plain and hot. He quite gave up hope of seeing us in spite of my writing so beforehand it was a bit late. He isn’t settled in yet as his rooms are to be free in August only. He was nice, but hardly got a word with him, as he asked the whole lot of us up naturally when finding out we weren’t alone. The hospital itself is much larger than one should think at first impression. The village itself is a large peasant (?) place. I don’t know what to think, feel or say. Had an uncomfortable day afterwards but am not going to let myself be downhearted in future on account of a mere man. So I just leave it all to Providence. We stopped for about 15-20 minutes only and though the visit itself might have famed his vanity, the crowd and circumstances were perhaps an antidote, so I hope I did nothing wrong. In spite of everything I like the man. Should it be the same with it is up to him to do something about it. We spent the afternoon in Zebegény, where Margareth welcomed us very kindly. It was very hot. We got home a bit later than I planned.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9217878535

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása