naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 12th

2022. június 12. - pajkrh

Last Saturday I went up to Mrs. Árva’s for a fitting, took some of my dresses on Thursday. The blue coat was ready and very well done. It is collarless now. Had to wait for her for quite a while, had a good chat with their guest from the country, jus preparing for some exams. She is quite a nice girl. – Yesterday took part in the Procession which filled nearly the whole morning. Got a bad headache. The afternoon turned bad, from point of view of weather at least. There was a gale and rain etc. I promised to go to see Marietta, so did in spite of the weather. Didn’t know what to get hold of my hat, bag, the umbrella or the flowers I took to little Michael. He is better, but older Hauer is very sad and thinks he’ll never be the same. A pity. I tried to console him. I’ve been wondering if I shouldn’t ask to see him, Michael I mean, instead of just sending him flower. Though perhaps it is better not to as I don’t know my mind. Now again that, other man fills it partly. Bother these males, I’m quite tired of myself on this account. I hope if I get married I’ll get rid of these problems. I’m sure I will, as a matter of fact because that settles the whole lot I should think. – To night I’ve been to a lecture, a French one. Met Répássy there he was nice, but I’m afraid I did most of the talking. Well now here is a man who means nothing except a good soul to whom I like talking and of whose company I’m fond of. Here is unselfish friendship at last, on my part at least. Not that I expect anything the reverse from him. So there is that phenomenon, it exists and I’m capable of it. A good point at last. – Mother isn’t feeling well again. Must have eaten something bad for her last night. Wrote this morning to Dr. L. for a good Dr in his place. Don’t like to disturb him so soon. But can’t be helped. Just now the parents resolved to have their holiday at once and now again this might prevent them.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr6517855541

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása