naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 6th

2022. június 06. - pajkrh

This was a surprising day. Full of shocks. In the morning went to have our driving licences changed. A young policeman helped me with my things and in the and in the end wouldn’t accept the tip I meant to give him. I was nearly ashamed. But really one never knows with the people. So that was an unselfish act and a nice young man.

Went to the Bank afterwards had a talk about the Insurance of the car. I’ve been told that perhaps I could get Swiss money next week. By the way in the morning I had a letter from Geneva containing my certificate of registering for the Summer Course, and Mother + Father told me to go. As a matter of fact Mother told me if I go now she’ll go with Father in August. So to surprises for the morning. Didn’t know how to take it. –

In the afternoon when going to the Dr’s who ever comes to sit by in the bus, but my brother’s old flame. She looked less handsome than ever. How on earth could he have picked her up. Her Mother was with her. As I never notice people much I didn’t take any notice of them at first, just was that tow females sat down, but later I noticed that they were looking at me. Of course I took no notice further on either, hope I sat there with my most innocent expression. Phew but I felt hot when I got off. The next surprise or rather shock was my visit to the Dr’s. There were heaps of people again and I had to wait for ages but didn’t think I’d go away again without what I came for. So waited. A woman went away before her turn came and a gent. turned out to be just keeping another company and in the end the officer with whom I arrived at the same time let me go in first so I was very well of in the end. Really people were most kind and polite to me today. But now came the shock.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr2117848323

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása