naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

May 30th

2022. május 30. - pajkrh

Whit Sunday passed with my sister + family here. The kids were alright. Went to ? in the evening. Expected Iren on Monday, yesterday, but perhaps she didn’t get my card as she didn’t come. So went to the cinema alone. A pity I waited for her, it upset my usual programme, of going to the cemetery. The new maid Martha is to come too she is to stay here until the 1st. Weather is cold, raining and windy.

Went to buy a few things in the afternoon. Medicine unexpectedly expensive consequence had to run up to Marietta’s to borrow some money. Shameless. Dear Michael, it seems is getting better. Slowly though. Bought a little Sacred Heart statue. Rather late at the Dr’s, met the bro-in-law there again. Afraid, shocked dear Dr. Laki (?) again, it amused me to a great extent. First when getting or rather fishing out the medicine the statute get in my hands and of course I showed it to him. His curiosity was soothed but not in the way he must have expected. Again when departing told him I wanted to ask him a private sort of a question again his curiosity roused. It was a most amusing situation. He held the door close instead of opening it, but when I actually put the question which was if he went to conf. and the Holy Communion at the night’s oration it was such an anticlimax to what he must have expected that he very quickly opened the door and nearly threw me out. Of course he wasn’t and it was for those I wanted him to take part at that night’s affair. The nasty little chap. I’m afraid I told latter in so many words. No wonder I dislike the man somehow his dirty little s? can be felt. Wouldn’t marry that sort if he would be the last man on earth. Afraid though same occurred to him. Of course with my beautiful newly cleaned conscience I can’t say I hate a person but I certainly would otherwise. Though who knows in that case perhaps I’d much rather prefer it to be such and not superior to mine. Suppose he is in the same condition. Now let me that over. –

The piece in the Nation Theatre (VII. Gergely) was very well performed, young Timár played marvellously, but the piece itself was not exactly good. Too heavy for a short evening and yet a short or rather even a long piece wasn’t sufficient for much difficult problems.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5417843335

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása