naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Dec. 26th

2021. december 26. - pajkrh

Told my people I would like to go to England as Beatie wrote the operation is to be very serious. Besides I said I would like to go to Switzerland as I needed a holiday very badly not having had one for so long. These and I don’t know what so upset Mother that she had quite sort of a crying fit and wept in the most heartbreaking manour saying she wasn’t modern enough for us, etc. I have a suspicion though that it was just an onset for feeling conscience stricken on account of having said a rather un-flattering thing to me. Anyway, I resolved to be the model daughter in the future, she shouldn’t feel it is partly her fault that things aren’t as they should be with me. Went to the cemetery + cinema afterwards. Cemetery beautiful covered with snow. Altogether winter is so lovely, wish I could see a bit more of it than our garden. – By the way, had a telegram from Lanson (?) which means he isn’t dead as I already thought. Just has another address. Just like the man to forget things then make up for it by speed. Wonder what will he write.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1016792046

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása