naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Dec. 4th

2021. december 04. - pajkrh

We meant to meet after gymn with Leon yesterday but it didn’t come off. Been to cinema to day.  Picture quite alright. Been to Marietta last week but intend going on Thursday again it’s being her name day.

Had an awful row at home last week owing to my delicate suggestion of marrying my dear friend Leon. I asked for their opinion on the matter. Heared it. Wasn’t prepared for all I did, though. If the parents wouldn’t have been so upset about it, it would have been quite a comedy. The nicest they told me was that if I intended doing so I may or rather I’d much oblige them by quitting the house at the shortest time possible say half an hour. That would have rather speeded matters. Now, as according to what I read the will of God is usually known through the parents though I suppose only if it is equal to what they wish for themselves, at least most often, this is not what I ought to do. If I come to think of it, this was a bit rush of me as I’m not quite sure if he really wants to take that, especially in our case serious step, so it might be much ado about nothing. At least I know how my people feel about it. Trouble is: various disgraceful etc. talk about his moral + sexual organs then he is a Jew. Well, well. Aren’t girls mad sometimes. Now I must find out what he thinks.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8616769738

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása