naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Oct 25th

2021. október 25. - pajkrh

A busy day. I had to go the District Committee on account of our machines. Had to wait for ages for one of the engineers. When arriving home Bözsi, whom I made friends with at the cooking course, ‘phoned me with the astonishing news that they were separating with her husband. As she seemed to be the happiest person alive all the time I was most surprised. It is her husband’s fault she says. Must be rather bad. When coming home in the evening I met her on the bus. It was quite funny. We made an appointment for Friday. I had to go in town on business, called at Marietta’s for half an hour, then went to meet Leon as he proposed a cinema. It was lost time, those two hours, which we spent together as we could not talk. We resolved to make the most of our ? time together in future. – It was good fun at the Hauers. Miska was most friendly. We seem to get on well. It was Mr H’s birthday on Sunday, so I congratulated him. They made teasing remarks on my short stay, which were, however, rather true this time.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1216733870

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása