naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Oct 17th

2021. október 17. - pajkrh

What a day. In the morning Leon rang me up, but we couldn’t speak much. ‘Phone calls came, one after the other after that. I made an awful fool of myself early in the afternoon. Someone phoned and gave no name: thinking it was Leon, who, not recognizing my voice previously nearly rang off called ? so. That person just let me talk. Then said he wasn’t the one and rang off leaving me clutching at the receiver. I felt non plussed and as ridiculous as possible. I called Leon at once, but he said it wasn’t him and as he wasn’t alone I think it was true. That is, I know. We talked a little. I called Vin. afterwards, but he wasn’t it either. He seemed a bit tired. Said there was only 15 of them left I’m not sure of the number, and they had an awful lot to do. – Cooking was quite nice, the ? (Kuche?) fine, other dishes too. Had a compliment on my look from Mrs Sommer. Later in the evening I phoned Leon according to appointment. A long talk: I don’t know how will I manage. He wants to celebrate in his own way and I don’t want to hurt him but my principles either. Quite a gross.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3016724030

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása