naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

August 15th

2021. augusztus 15. - pajkrh

Last week passed uneventfully. On Saturday we had two letters from the Directory of Finances on account of the new taxes. What a lot of fuss they make, I felt quite flustered, tried to make things, or rather write things ready for them, but couldn’t finish in time. I cooked dinner a bit late for some reason. I do hope I’ll be able to manage alright. Yesterday Martha was here, we went to the cemetery later. The flowers are still on the grave. Yesterday I went to confession. I’m full of new resolutions again. This morning we had a latter from Mother + Father giving all sorts of interventions. Poor Mother writes she can’t find place + her heart is owe (?). Too bad of her not to take events with due resignation. I’ll try to write her commonsense. – I nearly forgot I resited (?) to have some weekly papers bonded so rang up my one time suitor on that account. Strangely enough he remembered me at once and was very nice. I didn’t tell him about Nora. If we talk again I’ll do perhaps.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9816659770

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása