naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 27th

2021. június 27. - pajkrh

It is very hot. Had a letter from Bayana she is going to England in a fortnight time. Happy girl. Will have to write her before that. Phoned Leo but a bit late and only his brother was in. It seems we are getting quite good friends. After dinner I rang up Vin. on account of our last talk. I have an idea that he really means those cynical things he often says and which I never took seriously. Now I’m pretty clear too. He is not in the position to keep a family at present, isn’t very keen on the responsibility it means, either, so most probably doesn’t take the effort of getting into that coveted position. He is very young. All he wants is to have a good time (and all he wants of me is much the same) with no responsibility of any sort (as long as I don’t interfere with his other appointments. Socials come before private. Now that I see this I’m not under the delusion of ever becoming anything more to him at least not in an honest way and I know what to do. Steer clear. It will be made the easier for me by his being on holiday and I hope away. My duties will keep me after he returns and by the time I would be free I hope to have forgotten the man and that will be completed by my holiday which I hope will be abroad. The best solution, then, would be to marry, who knows I might find someone who will be worth caring for. In the meantime I will never mention him or think of him further. – What a pity Leon is not catholic. He would be the perfect consolation. – I leave these problems to Providence. There are other things to think about and I’ll find my ….. (empty place) yet.

Spoke with Leo in the evening and we made an appointment for Saturday.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr10016605844

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása