naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

May 8th

2021. május 08. - pajkrh

Went to see the Exhibition. Felt most queer + out of sorts, but later got a bit better. Still, the whole affair didn’t interest me much so I found it a bit dull. At the aviation part of it, just when I thought of going home I came across most unexpectedly Leon with a lady.

Wasn’t it a blow. Well it wasn’t exactly. For a moment I felt quite hurt that he didn’t notice me. The next moment I was in an awful hurry unless he should. I didn’t feel the least bit presentable at the time, being hot, cross and tired, with my hair all over the place as I nearly lost my hat twice and with a shiny nose and my bulging bag. Must have looked a sight. The very next thing I did was to powder my nose, push my hat to the right angle, to stuff bit of hair in place and button my coat. I had a frock on too which didn’t match exactly. I must have looked a sight. Would have been horrible to be caught like that. I still shudder. It quite took the sting out of the fact that I was overlooked and his being with someone else. He certainly looked most complacent and satisfied like a person who is perfectly in order without a single care and resigned to those he might have in spite of it. I am convinced at last of what I suspected time long that both of us can get on most satisfactorily apart. He is completely indifferent and I have no place in his life.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr516526206

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása