naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 26th

2021. március 26. - pajkrh

This week passed in a whirl.

Monday, like usual, aviation most interesting our names were put down for the free flight.
Tuesday, morning in town, evening, aviat gymn. I don’t know how it was, but I couldn’t do a single exercise properly. Our class was put on to Wednesday.

Wednesday, late for gymn, something better than on former day, but still not too good.

Thursday. In town again. Went to a tailor for ladies to have my new two piece made. I hope it’ll be alright. – Funny little man surely a jew. First fitting on Wednesday next. Av. in the evening. Majoros speaking  and the lecturer on law. I like this Majoros, though he can’t be so very young. Thickest, solid sort of a man, cool and quiet, somehow restful and to be trusted. Inspires confidence. This time his way of speaking was much better, louder + clearer. He has a quite sort of a sense of humour. Most sympathetic.

Friday. The morning wasn’t free, we were working. Was late for the last mass. Father + I went to a neighbouring town. Mr. Kun is ill and in the Herzog Clinic. Funny. – Went to the cinema (Gloria – Kalózkisasszony) in the afternoon. Wanted to have a walk but it was pouring. Went to see the Tennis Club after mass. It’s imposing. One can play if one is mad though in this weather. It is cold and windy.

Mrs. Hisley (???) nearly persuaded me to go in the afternoon. Fortunately weather was bad. I’m the 11th on the ten. list. Rather bad, but my playing was worse I believe. Will have to do a bit of practice this year. Though how’ll I manages with the fee now that I’m sawing and am having my dresses made is a mystery to me. Must manage somehow. –

Made a mistake. On Thurs Wednesday. I went to see our neighbor Capt. Takács in his office, had to go twice as on first occasion he was out. (Or in?). On account of Nora. He phoned to a friend of his to the Office for Foreigners. On Thursday I went to that place. The man was nice but of course not so helpful as one’s own friend. He was a great help though in the end when I was impersistent enough to ask him to make them rush my case. He was a dear and I didn’t thank him properly, but thought it wiser not to disturb him in his room on leaving, he looked so busy. I liked his eyes.

Saturday, we went to the ladies’ tailor, not on the other day. We didn’t go to see Mr. K[un] though Father said he would so I phoned to Vin. (I rang him up I think on Tuesday too, on account of someone asking for me when being out. A mistake.) He was a darling like usually. But I had an awfully depressed mood afterwards. Haven’t an idea why. The weather was bad too, I nearly stayed at home, nearly cut gymn. Would have been a mistake as it was a lovely class and the second one too. We stayed for it with Emmy. Strange, when I fell all down and as if not fit for anything, and concentrate on gymn trying to forget it all, I can work so well as the mood passes with the success and achievent.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1116480014

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása