naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 12th

2021. március 12. - pajkrh

We are very much upset. The Austrian president was forced to abdicate, Seyss Inquart asked the Germans to go into Austria. The man is mad. I don’t think I’m mistaken if I think his name will be coupled with the most appropriate adjective of traiter. Maybe though that he is only a tool in the hands of the Germans. What will the future bring. Will England and France still be under that lethargic spell which prevents them helping a nation against sheer brutality of force. –

Went to the teaparty of the Trav. Comp. Found it too dull for words. Was late of course but they were silly enough to start with the film which was the purpose of my call. Arrived in dark. The whole affair was typical of their talent of organization. The film was a muddle of different trips. The leader was to be seen mostly and the favourite of the guide, the little plump one. Nothing of our beautiful excursion to the Pic du Midi which was the only thing that really interested me. Paulovits made one of his little hypocritical speeches, we made the most of it by tell all the news with Répássy who was there. Snaps came afterwards. When those of our trips were over and Paulovits wouldn’t stop talking I left. In the dark. Those who didn’t know me must have taken my former presence for hallucination. – We had a good laugh over my arrival to the gymn class. Of course I was late and they were already working. Marg. had a fit when I coolly said, why I’m not so late, when I ought have been there more than an hour ago. It was a good one. We tried …. again. This time I succeeded and Emmy not. Most pleased, she downhearted.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8616458500

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása