naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 13th

2022. március 13. - pajkrh

As Ervin was away I couldn’t go out last week at least not in the mornings. On Tuesday, 7th, I couldn’t go to that lecture on aviation, though it is nearly the last. Went to the National Theatre saw Ampythrion (Kleist) with mixed feelings. Met Mr Dvorak that ? of a man with bade forebodings like usually. How can a person with so many worries get so fat. Or perhaps that’s what makes him put on weight. His wife and daughter were charming but I couldn’t speak much with them as found them too late. By mistake I thought there would be one more interval. The piece was not too convincing and lacked moral. Still, gave a chance for good laughs. On Wednesday Lotte gave our gymn class which meant hard work but most exhibiting. I liked it. Such a good change.

On Thursday after German I went to see Marietta who seemed to be everso proud of being of such use, replacing her brothers who are away with Ervin.

On Saturday again I went to see her as I promised after gymn. My back is aching again. Seems Marietta doesn’t mind giving up her job of replacing the bros.

Sunday that is yesterday passed in an unexpected way. Gyula came with the kid little Ervin from their way to the dentist’. They stayed quite long, we went to the cinema to an early performance. Later I went to Mrs Árva’s who was most distressed as no one was there to stay with her ??? grandmother and cinema tickets were ordered also. So when at last the uncle who was to come actually appeared we rushed and I did another cin. Never happened so far. I would have enjoyed another programme though much more I think, still it was a change.

Today it was quite funny beginning a funny customer appeared telling her most disgusting opinion about our office etc. Well I would have never thought a normal person of good breed seeing things in such a way. Which only shows she wasn’t of good breed for one and my taste having lost pure simplicity of not resenting though being hurled at it. Well, well. She was slightly squashy in the end though. Still I quite agree with people of superfluous sense of judgement. First impressions of places as well as persons are rather important and they might influence one’s attitude.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr6517778624

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása