naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

February 12th

2022. február 12. - pajkrh

On Monday the 6th little Ervin had a very high temperature on Tuesday too, it looked like pneumonia. On Tuesday morning I looked in to Cica’s, she was in bed having a slight attack of ‘flu. She told me long and terrible tales about the moral of “ladies” in the best society. At least in their crowd, don’t know if it is the “best” if I came to think of it. Mentioned a mutual acquaintance also a young Dr whom I used to like very much. But that was ages ago when he was a medical student. Such a pity people change so. As I see environment does such a lot in influencing the character if one drops the threads of religion. Still that man must have some good at the bottom of his heart for even if he lives in such a moral less way he must have the ideal of a pure woman + life for ?, otherwise he wouldn’t have given up his fiancée three days before the wedding. I know too, but as Cica says wants to get rid of her. Why on earth doesn’t he merry her. Awful mentioned reasons, I suppose. Poor man, in a way I’m sorry for him. He was quite a nice person when younger. –

On Wednesday went to keep an eye on the kids as Martha was out. Poor little Ervin is so thin with such big eyes. I was sorry for him. Really I believe I could bring up children in a much more efficient way than Martha. She doesn’t know a thing about them. Poor kids. –

On Thursday was at Marietta’s had a long confidential chat. Made (she) rude remarks about her brothers which I tried to explain in a more normal way. Met then both before departing. I quite like the younger one, this I told her too beforehand. So it was quite fun meeting them. Especially latter. As I found out he has blue eyes, never noticed before, though those are the first one usually remembers. Pity he is such a busy person –

By the way on Tuesday I was at the National Theatre also have seen John Knittels Via Mala. Quite a nice piece, only the ending somehow not quite satisfactory. The grandmother was the most well acted I should think, though all the others had more apparent success. – Saturday juts gymn in the evening. – Sunday the usual programme. Cinema.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5217399484

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása