naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

10th

2022. január 10. - pajkrh

Went to a lecture on Elocution. It was grand fun. Really like playacting. I nearly had a fit. I’m going to the farther ones too. The man who is giving the lectures is still quite young, I expected him to be an elderly actor. There was about 30 of us men + women. Quite elderly ones too and some young boys. A mixed company. I did nothing towards the amusement of others and felt cheated in the end. So I’ll do something about it next time. Reminds me of our elocution lessons in England. Must look up my Phonetics. Mother is much better already trying to do about the home. Spoke with Marietta too. Yesterday though. Her younger brother has the ‘flu. I’m just thinking he is the most eligible young men of all I know or ever knew. – Met the girl Eve Gracter (???) on the bus when coming home. She married the man she was so worried about when we met last and was at home again already. They lived together for seven weeks only. So it worth ever to be upset about anyone. One can never know. Of course it is different with Jews and it is for life with us, still it makes it only the more serious. I really do wonder if all this heartbreak about Vin has any sense. In so far that I’m glad of the experience, it has. I only wish it weren’t so painful. It will pass though. 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9316804090

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása