naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Dec. 29th

2021. december 29. - pajkrh

Had a lot to do in town today, went to Martha’s also to see the kid who is ill, took him a Teddy Bear which gave him much pleasure. Had to do at the Clinics which gave a good reason for seeing Vin on account of Mother who was ill all night. Didn’t really want to go, but was obliged to at last. Don’t know if later was (?) a success or not. Certainly told him more about my ideas than he had a chance to know all through our friendship. As I expected he has pricks of conscience on my account. Exactly my case. I’m sorry to find still we are so much alike. I’m afraid I gave him a lot to think of. Do hope it is for own good. If it really is the will of God let him have the little girl and be happy with her but I have the apprehension that this is not the case and then it would be a great mistake. Let us leave something to Providence though. I’m asking same of my favourite patron St Jospeh who never let me down. I’m quite sure I can rely on his help now also. – Went to our lawyer too who’s wife quite spoilt my high spirits by saying most disgusting things about how Jews were misused in Vienna and generally here too. Made me think of Leon and I tried to phone him. Luckily in vain. Had a confidential chat with Cica, was most successfully amused by her brother before she arrived.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8516792050

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása