naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Nov. 19th

2021. november 19. - pajkrh

Bought some little things for the kids. Went to the dressmaker too. Gymn not so good as usually, was a bit tired I suppose. Found that one of the girls, Alexa K., was leaving a job as English correspondent at a Factory, which I might get owing to excellent English knowledge. 300 P-s a month. Quite nice. The drawbacks are next employee is not likely to get so much, hours from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m with 30 minutes for lunch and the place is in an out of the way part of the town, on the outskirts of Soroksári – út. Which means that I couldn’t be at our own office at all. Just when there is the season coming. Of course I told Mother – let them all know that “knowledge” especially of foreign languages means something after all. My next move will be that German course on “Der (?)” and doing something to my French and going to Switzerland for a course next year. If possible must get some sort of certificate too. Told Mother girls didn’t marry otherwise now a day except with jobs or help from at home. Besides one might be a widow in bad position, pecuniary, once even after a prosperous marriage and what am I to keep my eight orphaned children then. Anyway even if I’m not very likely to marry such things won’t hurt I mean learning a bit of French. And this is in my six weeks programme too. Must do something with my life after all.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr2316759300

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása