naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Oct. 14th

2021. október 14. - pajkrh

Yesterday’s cooking took ages. It was 9.10 when I left. Too awful. Bözsi absent. – Today Vin. phoned me, we made an appointment for the evening. I got rather nervous about the whole thing stage fright I suppose and would have liked to bolt (?) in the end, didn’t want to meet him. So I went to the Árvá’s to let Magdi have the theatre tickets for Tuesday. She was out but returned before I left. Again she had some fresh news about my brother and of that rather blatant young woman Mrs Farkasvölgyi. I’m afraid I won’t allow such talk in the future, though I think she means well. Besides I don’t believe the quarters of it. Aren’t people nasty. I came home just a few minutes before Vin. He is just the same but slightly thinner. I prefer him robust and careful. Dear boy. All the time he was here, and he stayed quite long, I though how indifferent I became. In spite of it in the end I accompanied him to the bus stop and rather liked his nearness on the dark path in the garden towards the gate. He nearly fell out of the bus when yelling after me + wowing good bye. Strangely enough he doesn’t seem entirely indifferent after all now that that numbness lifted. Soon he’ll have to report for military service if things go on like this and should anything happen to him I would be dreadfully sorry. Finally the result of this meeting is that I have the idea, it would have been wiser not to meet.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8116720246

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása