naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

July 19th

2021. július 19. - pajkrh

Father slightly better after our visit to the Hospital. Dr. Hempel still not overinformative. Means to leave everything to the next operation and Father’s previous stay at their place. It seems Karlsbad will be off after all. I wonder. No sign of Leon. Of course I’ll leave it at that. He must make the next move in the next two weeks. If after all that happened (doesn’t latter sound solemn) he will be content so, he will find himself definitely given up and the whole matter dropped. Better so, at least we can remain good friends.

Had to go in town on business, all successfull, I was so glad. Tried on my fur coat too, it looks much nicer this way and had at last my little fur cape seen too. I was just thinking if things go on like this and I can’t have my holiday for long I might just as well have a winter one after Xmas or so. What a good excuse for winter sports. Of course only if Mother + Father will be in good health, all the trouble a thing of the past and they had had their holiday somewhere also. But I like the idea. Only a pity for my summer frocks besides sports outfits would be more expensive. Winter ones, I mean. Had a letter from Auntie + a card from Vin. He is in Switzerland. I’m glad I wrote him on account of his name day /just four words before I had the card. I still like him, though I’m not so sure now if life with him would be enviable but I don’t mind any longer if he wishes to marry me or not. I’m past all caring.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7716632288

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása