naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

July 16th

2021. július 16. - pajkrh

Father came home this morning. The Dr doesn’t say much. He is to go in about twice a week, if anything goes wrong Dr. Hempel is to be called. Father seems to be rather weak and the operation didn’t help in the way we thought. I think our old Dr will be dropped. If only Vin. would be at home he at least would surely tell us how things are. As it is we can’t see clear and we feel cheated. That is  quite natural. The old Dr said after this op. Father’ll be completely alright in no time. Well he is certainly a “new man” as he put it, but a bit wobbly one. Poor Mother. He had fever too and they won’t let me call the Dr. I don’t believe them though. And it is still a fortnight before Vin’s leave is up. Perhaps I’ll inquire at his house. – I rang up Leon in the afternoon we had a long talk it was hot. I told him I wanted to see the film on the “perfect” marriage. He told me it was nothing for me. I’m not sure now if he meant the film of the perfect marriage or too latter separately. Doesn’t matter. I promised to ring him up afterward as he would “do everything” to be back by that time. I don’t believe him.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr716629068

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása