naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 24th

2021. június 24. - pajkrh

Got up at an unearthly hour this morning (5.40) and went to mass + holy communion (Sacred Heart). Went to gymn. in the evening. I was a bit stiff and out of practice, but not too much. I don’t think the two hours are worth the sum I payed, though. It was a surprise – Martha phoned in the evening. Really the way they spend gets on my nerves. Now it is the kid they want to get rid of. Poor little thing. Of course it is easy enough when there is someone else to pay for it. I really must make a good “sum up” and see how far it can go. We gave them such a large sum already that a little family might have lived on it for a few years. The poor parents at their old age to see that none of us stands on their own feet, but all depends on them and our undertaking. I think I will have to make a harder effort to know about our business thoroughly so as to be able to manage everything on my own too. One can never rely on anyone least of all one’s own brother or sister. And if they are not there when one needs them why should strangers help.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8116603208

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása