naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 20th

2021. június 20. - pajkrh

Mother still unwell, or rather worse. – Vin. ‘phoned me at noon, we had an interminable talk. It seems he was looking for me everywhere in the Opera House, except just in front of his nose. Characteristic. We won’t have much of a chance to meet nowadays, and it is better too, I think for he has a programme for all his evenings. Of course, according to my opinion it depends on how important the thing is. My highly valued company is of the least and I don’t wonder. Well I don’t want to sound bitter because just at present I feel buoyant. Light and happy. He is to have his holiday in July, and I’ll be off in August. So unless he tries hard to find a chance we won’t have the opportunity of meeting until somewhere in Sept. or Oct. By which time in this negative case I hope to forget him or at least school myself to complete indifference. I’ll certainly do my best and if ever I seriously resolve anything it is as good as done. – Atmosphere stormy in the family.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8316599226

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása