naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

May 29th

2021. május 29. - pajkrh

The Legate’s Mass this morning. My seat though more expensive was worse than the previous one. – In the afternoon Martha came so I gave her my green membership card. I had grave pricks of conscience for being so selfish as to keep the excellent seat I had as a present from Anci for myself after having taken part in so many things. Not really many though. However I kept it and Martha was lucky enough to obtain a good seat + view afterwards so it off my mind too. At first it was hot + the procession was long in coming so we had a good chance with my neighbours to have a little chat. On my left there was an elderly lady from what I thought the country in any right there was an Italian mother + son (priest) with whom I talked French. She asked me if I actually was French but it was only because I didn’t talk too much so she couldn’t find out how little I know. Later, however an old Italian lady took the seat between us, with her I talked at least I tried to, Italian, a sad (empty space) however we got on very well. In the next row but farther on sat two Englishmen with whom I’d have very much liked to have a talk at least I might have talked a language I know, but couldn’t get the chance. Specially as behind me some young schoolgirls chirruped incessantly. They were slightly rude to the lefthand lady, who, on her part had a great deal to say to everyone who happened to stand in the way + obstruct the view + generally she soon managed to be upset + hurt + rather loud about it. With me however she was sweet. The procession took a long time to pass + before the Legate arrived with the Eucharhy the sun was gone + soon it was pouring. People started to ruch off, most of them stayed in spite of the weather. Of course the speeches were off and after benediction we pasted too. As I couldn’t pass through the “cordons” I went part of the way with the unknown lady under her umbrella. She told me about her son who was in Hungarian gala dress. I thought the brat must be hateful + mothers are usually so prejudiced when all at once she said her son was the mayor of Ujpest. I nearly had a fit + told her I had my tickets from him. So we got very friendly at the end. I went as far at the Baross tér with her, then went over the Eastern Station + tried to ring up Leo on account of the rain. In vain. My right arm + shoulder + back were wet though. – Luckily Ervin came in + took Martha + the kid who was unusually good, home. Mother was worried afterwards if little Ervin ill, being so good.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8516575256

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása