naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

May 26th

2021. május 26. - pajkrh

I decided to take part in the Mass for the Youth of the Eucharistic Congress. Yesterday I bought a green membership card + went to confession. In future I’ll go to conf. only once in a month + will try to keep to it strictly, so farewell to all the dark patches in my life. I managed to buy a seat when going in, otherwise I’d have had to stand somewhere, and it turned out to be an extremely good place, just below the altar, at the front of it beside the bridge leading to it from the Vajda Hunyad Castle. First Aid people were there too, + confessional chairs too. We could see + hear everything on that side very well. It was very moving I was glad to have gone.

At noon just when thinking about how to have a good view of the River Procession Anci rang me up to ask if I’d like to have one of their tickets. Of course I jumped at it, and was most happy about it. Had to go to Anci’s flat to be taken with them in their car to the place, so I arrived in grand state in an official car at the ? place I was to sit in thanks to my “confirmation” parents who got off earlier.

The procession was marvellous, the ships, shores + bridges beautifully illuminated especially the ship with the Eucharity. The trouble was that by the time the procession arrived from the Bazilika it was about 9 p.m. and the people quite chilled by the cold breeze from the Duna. It took a long time too for the ships to pass round. Fortunately a kind soul took care of me and had her arm round me to keep me warm. She was an elderly lady from Sofia (???)

I saw the fireworks from farther up, they were late in getting off but it was worth while visiting for them. The loveliest were the illuminated falls around the Cross which was a burning stream itself also later on. First gleaming in red, then white + green, while all sorts of crazy bunches + bushes of fireworks were let off above and around it. When it went out one or two more came for a finish and then we went home. It was nearly midnight when I arrived.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3316572078

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása