naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

May 4th

2021. május 04. - pajkrh

Nora seems to be slightly better since a few days, as if getting over her lethargy sometimes. – Gymn a sad affair. The place small + stuffy. No shower of bath of any sort. A little hole for dressing and no air to speak of. Had to speak with L. on business. He swore from right to left how unexpectedly tired he was on Sunday. I didn’t mention private affairs at all. He promised to ring me up on Saturday morning at eight an unearthly hour again. Hoping that I’d answer the ‘phone. I gave no definite promise, I don’t care any longer and am sure not take the trouble of dressing so early. I don’t care if I never see a man in my life I’m fed up with the lot of them. – Cica ‘phoned today her wedding is fixed at last. What am I to give her I wonder. Dad was at Martha, this morning the building is in progress. – I had a letter yesterday from Auntie posted at 12.30 a.m. May 2nd. How lovely + fast.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1816521736

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása