naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

April 5th

2021. április 05. - pajkrh

As the matter was of no importance to me I didn’t hurry the least to ‘phone to Leo with the result that he ‘phoned and asked for me. We arranged to meet at noon. I didn’t like it on the afterthought. Had a lot to attend to before so left trying on my new two piece for later and was punctual at the appointment. His car and driver were there. I waited for some time, was quite mad about his delay, after all what on earth was I there for. I had nothing to say to him and couldn’t think what he had to tell me worth waiting for. So leaving a note I left. Unfortunately I swung back the door of the car too energetically and the driver emerged from the building, it seems he kept an eye on me so I told him I wouldn’t wait, a pity as I intended to vanish into the thin air. This episode gave me an opportunity of trying my forces at last I contrived to leave, to stay away, not to ‘phone either then either afterwards. This will give me new force in future too. Though there’ll be one more trial for me I intend seeing his factory and I’m afraid it’ll give me an inferiority complex. Will have to remember the security of an undertaking of smaller dimensions. By the way, I received a box of chocs. in the afternoon with apologies. Outside showy, contents less so.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5516490770

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása