naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

19th

2021. február 19. - pajkrh

Wished to make things clear, spoke with my dear abnormal (?) friend on the ‘phone tried to arrange a meeting. He asked me to come to his office, promised to show all the business secrets and private treasures and to behave. Latter I heared with mixed feelings. Is it just irony on his part? Just like my pretending they mean the world to me to men for whom I don’t care two hoots. Of course I told him I’d rather meet him on neutral ground, though I’d very much like to see their place and machines. I said I never do a thing I can’t or don’t tell at home at least afterwards, but I couldn’t tell I was at his place, alone and in the evening. It isn’t really my people I’d care about they wouldn’t mind in the (?) thing, at present there’d be a scandal owing to the tales my dear sister told, but how could I face his people if meeting any by chance. I’m very keen on stealing a look at his place, so I’ll have to manage it somehow someday, but at present I refused it point blank. – Anyway Leo promised to ring me up at the gymn. place, but naturally he didn’t. I suppose he awaited my Sunday’ morning ‘phone, but this time he made a mistake. If he won’t give me an explanation, of course may be he has, no idea what is it about anyway I must expect it to be true. Perhaps I’ll try to see him once more but this is not certain, and it will be the last. If that doesn’t come off I’ll take it for granted and shall let the matter drop. Which doesn’t mean we won’t stay friends, on the contrary, even more so but I on my part will stop making advances. – I had to stay for the second gymn. Enjoyed it.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3116432218

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása