naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

13th

2021. február 13. - pajkrh

Rang up Leo this morning as I promised I would. We spoke on Friday afternoon, he started that little misunderstanding of last week all over again. We made a point of spending Sunday afternoon together if he’d be at home. As it was he was waiting for a ‘phone call to ask him to Vienna: Well I phoned in vain my ringing stayed unanswered though I tried again later. Of course I phoned a bit late as it was, if ever I ring him up on Sundays I do it much earlier, but I stayed in bed longer on account of previous late night. – Cemetery (?) and cinema (A mod. Ali baba) in the afternoon. I nearly forgot. I spoke with Vin. on the phone on Saturday. Invited him to Martha’s on last Sunday, told him who would be there (at least I told him about the future mayor or so) he said he didn’t wish to get a post, it seems he took it for that. In the end I told him if he wished to see me in good health in future, he’d have to make advances himself as I’d ring him up only if I’d happen to be ill. He was a bit surprised + sounded as if he wouldn’t understand a thing like that. It came about so: I told him I’d be going to one of the theatres and asked if he wouldn’t join me; he said he didn’t like theatres wouldn’t I rather go to the cinema with him. I said, alright let’s see that new aviatic film together, then he found he wasn’t sure if he’d have an evening free + if wouldn’t I ring him up to ask. Well that was too much for my nerves and so I told him I wouldn’t. Positively not. And not only this time but I’d refrain doing so altogether. And I mean to keep it. The dear person is far too spoilt to suit my taste. He deserves some snubbing and a hearty rebuke and he’ll get it if I get the chance. – In my case I don’t care about him any longer, he doesn’t need me a bit why should I bother. I thought about the whole stuff. I have not much use for him and the only use he is for me is just flattering my vanity, that will have to stop being a prevalent reason. I do hope I’ll get the chance of making him change his mind.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr5716425520

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása