naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

8th

2021. február 08. - pajkrh

Still awfully happy about that letter of yesterday, but am having misgivings again. He writes he is occupied until 10 every night but didn’t try to make an appointment for Sunday either. If he would be interested he would try to see me more often, speak with me more frequently and altogether would try to be more sure of me. He’ll have a shock yet.

There was an awfully thick fog in the afternoon. I went to the Verbőczy Concert and when got off the bus didn’t know in which direction to go. Had to ask as I wasn’t sure where that bus stop happens to be, most ridiculously I stood in front of the building. Of course I was too numbers late but had a seat kept for me in the 2nd row behind Feri bácsi. The concert was a success. Heaps of people there. There was a very good violinist and a pianist too. Latter was an awful dear, looking all the time at Feri bá’ asking on this way if he might play one more. The orchestra and the choir were really good too. There was a charming scouts’ number too. I felt quite spoilt being in the company of the most important personage of the place, having all sorts of attentions heaped on me.

Martha tried to persuade me to bring a man to Gyula’s birthday part on the 27th. I’m not sure so far, but if she is so keen on it I will. I’m sure she wants to show off with my admire. – Meant to refuse but didn’t. We’ll see.verbocygimn1938.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7716419630

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása