naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 21st

2022. március 21. - pajkrh

Nothing special happened last week. Spoke with Cica on the phone once + promised to go to see her but didn’t, so far at least. On Thursday after the Dr diedas lecture went to see Marietta. She was out. It was quite funny. Met her brother when just going. We had a little talk with the family as I had to go back to their office on account of some sort of an affair. This time it was he who mentioned marriage. I believe I gave quite a good show of maiden-ish shyness. As a matter of fact it was genuine, I wasn’t prepared for it. On Friday I went to the Congr. meeting in the morning and met Marietta there. We had quite a little argument over marriage as she was attending sermons on it at the Church of the Saved Heart. I dropped a few appropriate remarks on the beautiful character of her young brother. I have an idea that they are getting convinced of what I’m not at all sure that I’m getting terribly fond of their youngest member. But no I don’t wat to get cynical. I truly appreciate him, he is exactly what I might wish for a husband. The most remarkable amongst all my friends both whom I was friends with in the past and whom I happen to know at present. He is intelligent, good, deeply religious, reliable. But I don’t want get lyrical now as a reaction. Fact is that according to my opinion following items are not convenient in a future husband. Naturally same religion, little difference in age, about same degree but no lower of education, intelligence are necessary. Besides these it is good if one can feel sure that no matter what happens to one’s looks the husb-to-be will stay loyal; he won’t mind children but rather welcomes them and, what more is in a position to be able to afford them; no matter what happens will stick to his faith and won’t jeer if one tries to be a bit more zealous in these questions; appreciates or is likely to one’s sometimes extraordinary tastes and is intelligent enough to try to understand and explain one’s sometimes strange ideas. I could quote lot others but really the these first are the only really serious ones and I find them in him. So no matter how things stand I1m obliged to have some respect for the man who owns these desirable qualities and what I’ve been lucky enough to find represented in that young bro. of Marietta’s. So there. Nearly a week ago on 15th again our dear “friends” the Germans managed to excite the world by occupying Czechoslovaky in the most arrogant manner. How they are hated all along. They can’t be trusted any more, not that we ever did, it is only force that counts to them, rights and justice are thrown to the winds and so they’ll have their own punishments in time. I have an idea that we’ll see yet their decline, though it might shake the world. They are a nasty lot. However England and France deserve their abuse, they just talk and talk nothing else. Though lately they seem to be roused a bit, for they do use hard words at last. A great joy for us in the occupation at the Sub Carpathian territory, common frontier with Poland being realized thereby. As it can’t fit in with Germany’s plans it is sure to give some trouble though in future. Perhaps it will be the orange peel they break their necks on. Who knows.

Dad’s name day was on Sunday, both Mother + I + later Ervin happened to present the same red flowers causing hilarity with it. Later however I bought some mimosas and was cheated by the flower women accidentally. Nasty creature.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4917784316

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása