naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Dec 23rd.

2021. december 23. - pajkrh

Really Providence is managing things for me. Always when I’m hurt there comes something to help me over. Kind hand of God may be felt always. I get a good, though much deserved blow from the side, then comes a caring from the other. To day it came in the form of an invitation to theatre from brothers’ flame. Thought there would be only the three of us but they can manage things these people. There were two pairs of tickets in different rows one behind the other and the dear brother was produced too. The show was lacking serious contents but it was a laugh over. Enjoyed myself enormously. The bro. was nice too. Insisted on taking me alone in his car and said a few nice compliments which were a balm on hurt pride though didn’t manage to heal broken heart at the same time. We went for a snack to one of the little buffet places near, sort of a bohemian hole. Altogether it was a nice evening though I nearly didn’t go for mother was unwell in the afternoon and when she heared with whom I was going nearly developed another. I phoned, but the tickets were already there and so I went. Would much like to go abroad for a little holiday would do me no ends of good. Auntie is seriously ill, must be operated on. This would be a good chance for getting away but I’m afraid I can’t make it easier for myself.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9316791440

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása