naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

April 20th

2021. április 20. - pajkrh

The two ladies, we adore, appeared again, but now we are more prepared and according to their system we let them speak but repeat only our opinion + conditions. So they find us hard to deal with at last. Phoned to Leon as he didn’t ring me up which means either he is ill or in trouble or waited for my ‘phone call on Monday in vain which is quite unbelievable. However it was latter. I have a grave suspicion that my not phoning at the break of day served him as an excuse for not waiting for my call. I suppose he is sorry he ever meant to show the works or mentioned anything the like. How awfully silly of me ever to have the slightest <empty space in the diary> on his account. Now at last I must drop him. He is to be away for a few days.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4716506992

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása