naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

March 18th

2021. március 18. - pajkrh

Had quite a row with mother on account of my visit to the Dr. It really is most illogical of her. First of all I told her I’d go and she had nothing against it then it isn’t me but them who wish to see me married. This examination is taken for a personal offence it seems. I believe this was the last thing I told them at home. In future I’ll do what I think is right and it’ll be a personal affair and’ll remain to be that with not even the nearest to interfere. And I won’t let anyone know a single thing about what concerns me. –

This morning I had nothing but politics to discuss with people who were in the office. I’m thoroughly tired of this Hitler business + general European questions. –

But really I can’t understand my people, they should be happy that I so much ? think of marriage sure sign of which should be this med. exam. . Really I won’t bother further with the matter won’t see the Dr again, have no use for that medical certificate anyway. And will stop thinking of this business marriage too. Am already doing my best to cut out men friends of my life so it follows automatically. There are other interests in life also, will have to find my

I’m thoroughly disgusted. Too bad, I am losing my sense of humour over the matter. How silly. I feel I could die quite cheerfully. It is hard to believe when one is so depressed, that it is just a passing mood and something nice awaits one just round the corner and one’ll be as happy as ever tomorrow. It is a shame to spoil this lovely weather by anything so ungainly as a moody face. Cheerio, etc….

Today I wrote the Society of Foreign Affairs that I’d join them for 67 (???) membership. It is Father’s nameday tomorrow.

Dr…. (sic!) who gave the av. lecture yesterday is quite a nice person. Middle aged, jovial and very thorough.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3216468852

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása