naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

14th

2021. február 14. - pajkrh

Didn’t get a card from L. so I don’t know if he went on that journey or I was late in ‘phoning him or L’ll write to day.

Went to Martha’s party in the evening. I was most amused. When I arrived all the ladies exactly six of them, were sitting neatly one by the other like swallows on the telegraph wire, they were exactly so black too. They liked my ideas on aviation. Though I’m not sure if they didn’t think me a bit mad. Life would be dull if everyone had too much common sense.

I went to the second lecture on aviation. It seems those on Monday are the serious ones, so I’ll have to give up cutting those. It was all Spanish to me. At least mostly. I was sitting in my old place, they made room for me most obligingly. The two on my left are friends it seems, the one on the right has a friend behind. I like the lessons, will have to make all my Mondays + Thursdays free. I’m starting cutting men in practice.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8616426488

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása