naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

Sept. 23rd

2021. szeptember 23. - pajkrh

This morning I spoke with Leon. I’m getting tired of the affair at least of my part in it. I know he is very busy etc. but if I count he must take more care, if not why not give up the whole thing. We made an appointment for the evening, so I had to give up an interesting lecture in English in the Society of Foreign Affairs. Of course he was not punctual and I went to the near cinema to have a look at the pictures and whom did I see but my former kind friend Vin. He was with two other men. As I didn’t want to meet him I used a man in uniform as a cover. Strangely enough when I met Leon it was most awkward couldn’t tell him anything I meant to so lightheartedly. I suppose it was partly on account of former incident partly on account of previous full heart, thirdly on account of his usual unpunctualness. Later however the ice broke and we parted as best friends. I’m sorry to say I couldn’t speak again of the serious problems growing at my heart his being of a different religion and there’ serious times.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr9916698270

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása