naplo_1938_1939

Napló 1938/1939

Napló 1938/1939

June 10th

2021. június 10. - pajkrh

Was in town in private matters mostly this morning. Changed my funny yellow hat to a modest, matter of fact solid blue straw hat of which most people will surely approve. ‘Phoned Vin. at noon he told me he had a Scout’s meeting this evening so wasn’t free, would meet me before that however. So I went away from the cooking earlier and was most amused as all the girls were so sorry for me. Of course I couldn’t tell the real reason, I told I was off on business and was told on this part to return and they would put my share of the food aside. It was really most awfully kind of them and I appreciated it. People are really nice everywhere, at least I am lucky enough to meet such always. Really the reverse must have happened so seldom I hardly remember such a case. Vin. was there though somehow I was scared that he wouldn’t and then what would I have done with my “fail” hat and a wibbly conscience so near the Gas works waiting for him. He told me he might have a patient on. One never knows with a doctor. He looked tired. We were insolent enough to go to a very near place for an ice where we talked until it was time for him to go to his meeting. At the bus stop I don’t know how it happened I only asked without really meaning anything if he really had to go the place. He took it for something else and said at once it wasn’t at all important and we should walk in different direction. My very faint protestings were swept aside. Besides what else could I do but follow him if he took definitely the lead. I was rather conscience stricken especially afterwards as most probably he was late even to meet the people there. It is sheer madness, but more difficult to stop the farther it develops. I really must do something about it but I don’t want to lose him. If only I would mean so much to him as he does to me. I suppose I ought to take a different attitude.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://1938.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr216587760

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása